When in Spain.

The very first dream I can recall is from when I was one and a half years old. I was with my family in Spain. We traveled a lot the first couple of years of my life, so it’s not too strange that I was there. What IS strange, is that I remember a dream I had there. This is the furthest back I can remember of ever having a dream. So here it is:

I was standing in our hotel room next to the end of the bed. On the left side of me was the door into the room. In front of me was the bed. On the far left was the doorway to the attached bathroom. On my far right was a doorway to the balcony outside the hotel room. There was a bright green light being emitted from the bathroom. It was very quiet and very dark. I was frightened by the green ambiance. I walked across the room, passing the bed, and went outside onto the balcony. The balcony was painted white with wrought iron railing. The outside light was on. A typical outdoor lamp. And on the railing of the balcony was sitting a black cat. The cat was very serene. It just stared at me. It was calming and soothing to see the cat. I didn’t know why it was there or the reason I was drawn to it. Everything just was. I knew there was  purpose. Some meaning that was bigger than I could understand. And then I woke up.

Pretty intense dream for an almost-two year old, right? At least I think so.

Leave a comment